APC reaps N127 million from sale of forms - Rave 91.7 FM
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-8941,single-format-standard,qode-listing-1.0.1,qode-social-login-1.0,qode-news-1.0,qode-quick-links-1.0,qode-restaurant-1.0,ajax_updown_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1400,side_menu_slide_from_right,qode_popup_menu_text_scaledown,overlapping_content,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,transparent_content,qode-theme-ver-12.0.1,qode-theme-bridge,bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0,vc_responsive

APC reaps N127 million from sale of forms

APC reaps N127 million from sale of forms

The All Progressives Congress, APC has reaped N127.5 million from the sales of forms for tomorrow’s governorship primary. According to the list obtained by Vanguard, the 17 aspirants cleared to contest tomorrow’s primary each paid N7.5 million to participate in the contest. N5.5 million out of the sum paid by each aspirant is to go to the national secretariat while the balance of N2 million is meant for the state chapter. APC The aspirants who were cleared for the primary after the initial 28 aspirants who had earlier shown interest in the race, include Benedict O Alabi, Babatunde Adedotun Taiwo, Lasun Yusuff Sulaiman (Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives) Oyetola Isiaq Gboyega, (Chief of staff to the governor) Adeyinka Ajayi , .Adeoti Moshood, (SSG) Peter Babalola, Saka Layonu, and Oyemomi Ezekiel. The rest are Oriolowo Adelere, Amere Gafar Najeem Salam (Speaker, Osun House of Assembly) Mumini Rafiu A.O. Alamu Bisi, Dayo Oyebamiji, Kunle Adegoke (K–RAD) and Senator Babajide Omoworare.. Among the five leading aspirants contending for the ticket are: Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola. He is currently the Chief of Staff to governor Rauf Aregbesola. He has been in that position since 2014. He knows the in and out of the present administration. He described himself as the engine room of this government. There is no way any success of this admonition would be mentioned that his name would be missing. Though his support cuts across the state and is said to have the backing of the party establishment he, however, has two major challenges: perception of being a Lagos boy and zoning. The cry in many parts of the state is that it is the turn of Osun West to produce the next governor. Oyetola is incidentally from Osun Central, the zone that produced Chief Bisi Akande and Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola as governors. Alhaji Moshood Adeoti, SSG to the government for about eight years. He was a former chairman of Iwo council, chairman of the party when Aregbesola emerged governor. He is a grassroots man who also comes from Osun West. Speaker Najeem Salaam, speaker of the State House of Assembly. He enjoys the support of most members of the house and his Ejigbo Federal Constituency. Elder Peter Babalola was a commissioner for Agriculture during the Military administration, CoS to former governor Oyinlola and currently chairman Local government service commission. He is from Osun West and has been nursing and building structures for the aspiration.

Credits: www.vanguardngr.com

Post a Comment

#Follow us on Instagram